sunday ramblings
2003-06-01, 11:26 p.m.

Pretty good weekend all in all. Why does it have to end with going to work tomorrow?

I was absolutely fucking giddy today, which is completely unlike me. I think it stems from exceptional sex last night. I've re-validated my sexual health again after having really blah sex last weekend. I've been told that its understandable since I had a concussion and had just wrecked my car, but despite that, boring sex is not my style.

I think I have a boyfriend. I'm too scared to actually call him that in public. Mostly because I'm afraid if I say it out loud, I'll manage to fuck it up. I'm trying very hard not to, but doesn't it seem like relationships always pop up at points in your life when you're too confused to handle it? I'm stressed out and so far have avoided taking it out on him, but inevitably it will happen and then I'll just feel guilty because he's been wonderful so far.

Snuggling with him last night and watching movies was perfect, but there's other nights where I just don't want to deal with him. It's not that he's difficult, it's just that I'm not one of those people who can spend every last second with someone else. I'm big on personal space. There are times when I just want to lay in my bed alone with my cat (who loves me unconditionally.) That scares me. I like sex too much to be the fat, old maid living in the big house with 300 cats.

Although sometimes I think animals are much more humane than humans are.

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design