i want to be self-employed
2003-06-04, 10:28 p.m.

Ever have the urge to use your stapler as a grenade and launch it at your boss' head? I seriously considered it today.

My job has days where it just sucks. Today was one of them. I know that my job is not as miserable as it could be (based on comparison to several friends' jobs), but despite that, I'm still allowed to bitch about it. What do you do when there are a total of 3 people in the office and the other two piss you off first thing in the morning? It's a bitch, I'm telling you. These are the days when I look like a nutcase and only speak to my good coworkers. Otherwise known as the dogs, Chessie and Emma.

My boss gives me shit this morning about how I should work more hours. Well, you know I would, but see he can't even find enough for me to do to fill the hours I am working so what the hell am I going to do in the ones he wants me to add?

Oh and I dared to ask a question today. What was I thinking? I'm apparently supposed to have learned every minute point of the insurance industry in less tha a year. IT TOOK HIM TEN FUCKIN' YEARS AND HE STILL DOESN'T GET IT ALL! I know I catch on quick, but I can't do the impossible.

They go on vacation in two weeks. I can't wait.

Sorry if you bothered to read all my ranting just to find it really isn't that interesting, but hey, I feel better now.

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design