no day but today
2003-06-26, 11:48 a.m.

Um, I suck. It's been 10 days since I updated. I think I'll blame it on J.K. Rowling. That book is hypnotic and more addictive than coke (except I've never done coke so what the hell do I know).

Surgery date is set. July 10th. Definitely not looking forward to it. I know, I know, who would? I really like my doctor, but his bedside manner took a small vacation when he was talking to me about the surgery.

"Well, obviously, we'll try not to take the ovary, but there is a chance. There's also always the chance that we would take it and then you would get a cyst on the other one and we'd have to take it too." Oh, gee, that makes me feel better. I work in the medical field and know that they have to cover their asses, but there has got to be another way to say that. So, I expect get well notes from the 3 people who actually read this.

On a happier note, the boyfriend is great. Yes, I actually called him my boyfriend. That's a little scary. I don't know what happened, but it's like he is a completely different person than the guy I briefly dated in March. Right now the relationship is working pretty well. We don't see each other every day, but that seems to be a good thing. I work during the day, he works weird paramedic shifts at night and has the weekend off most of the time. By the time the weekend rolls around, we're both ridiculously happy to see each other. That might be related to the unbelievable sex, but I wouldn't want anyone to think that's all our relationship is based on.

I'm just bummed he has to work on the 4th. It's been awhile since I had someone to cuddle up and watch the fireworks with. But hey, I'll save myself from the vulture-size mosquitos that are swarming around here.

My friend and I are apartment searching. I've been housesitting for 2 weeks and don't want to go home now. We looked at a filthy, stained crackhouse of a place yesterday. I have one word to describe the place: mauve. Whoever lived there before definitely saw the world through rose-colored glasses. There was that awful dusty mauve everywhere. It made me want to run for cover. It was so bad I would have let crazy-ass Hildi from Trading Spaces redecorate. Even she could have made some improvements. The only other place that we found in our price range is 15 steps away from the drug dealers' favorite corner.

I think I'll be living at home for awhile.

"There's only us, there's only this. Forget regrets or life is yours to miss. No other road, no other way, no day but today. I can't control my destiny. I trust my soul, my only goal is just to be." -RENT

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design