is it vacation time yet?
2003-07-06, 10:11 p.m.

I have enough reasons to be in a pretty good mood right now, but I'm not. I'm just blah. Don't really have to energy to be miserable or happy. I should probably stop listening to this sad ass country song too.

The only concrete thing I am feeling right now is crispy. Not exactly sunburned, but just close enough. Guess that's what happens when you lay by the pool for 8 hours with just SPF 15. And can someone explain to me why my stomach gets 10 times as red as the rest of me when I put more sunscreen on it? I shouldn't complain though. I pity my cousin who is practically albino and has to cover every body part to prevent third degree burns.

Usually, this particular cousin and I can't stand to be around each other for longer than 5 minutes, but she was buttering me up today. Telling me every ten minutes that my boyfriend is hot works for me. Yes, I'm that superficial and he did look sexy. So sexy I wanted to sneak away from the little family gathering, but that didn't happen.

As you can probably tell from this diary entry, nothing of any importance or appeal happened this weekend. Oh, I did finish Harry Potter. I actually cried. I don't know if it was really that sad or if it was the fact that it was 4 in the morning, but I felt for little Harry. I mean, come on, JK, give the kid a break!

Now, I have exhausted my book collection and need something to read while I'm stuck in bed after this surgery. Got any suggestions? Leave me a note.

I'm anxiously anticipating Thursday. I just want it to be over. I'm not dreading the surgery as much as I'm appalled at the concept that I can't have sex for a full 2 weeks after. Now that'll piss you off. Because when the sex is available and extremely enjoyable, nothing short of a fire in the bed should keep you from having it.

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn't do than by the ones you did do."

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design