Survey
2003-09-15, 10:18 p.m.

Warning to big sisters everywhere! If your little brother should ever mention playing football, talk him out of it. Individual sports are much safer. Unfortunately, my brother is a very talented quarterback who's being scouted by several Division I colleges. Well I guess that's a good thing, but couldn't it be another sport?

In Saturday's game, he laid out for a bad snap and broke his collarbone. He's a tough little bastard so seeing him out there in pain just about killed me. He played the entire 4th quarter with a broken bone and never once complained. It did break my heart when 2 single tears rolled down his cheek when they told him he couldn't play for a month. It just sucks.

I'm not in the mood to spill out my feelings tonight. They're too jumbled and confused right now. So I thought I would post this survey I stole from wllybere and filled out. Hopefully, it'll be more interesting than anything I could have written.

________________________________________

Basics

Name: Tara

Gender: Female

Age: 23

Birthday: October 5

Siblings: 2 younger brothers, Tim and Taylor

Pets: a mainecoon cat, Tigger and 2 adopted labs, Emma and Chessie

Height: 5'9"

Hair Colour: naturally dirty blonde, but thanks to Loreal, a little more golden

Eye Colour: bluish-grey

Eye Colour Of Choice?: umm, i guess the one i have

Writing Hand: right

Current Residence: Maryland

BODY ILLS AND SKILLS

Nervous Habits: I bite my bottom lip and tap my foot.

Are you double jointed?: Only in the ankles which is nearly worthless

Can you roll your tongue?: sure can

Can you raise one eyebrow at a time? yes, it's one of my favorite expressions

Can you blow spit bubbles?: yes, does that make me talented?

Can you cross your eyes?: not really

Tattoos?: yes, lower back, the generic vine with a butterfly

Piercings and where?: 5 in my ears

Do you make your bed daily?: do I make me bed ever?

CLOTHES

Which shoe goes on first?: not something i think about

Speaking of shoes, have you ever thrown one at anyone?: yes, it hit him and then broke the lamp

On the average, how much money do you carry in your purse/wallet?: i rarely have more than $20, cash is too easy to spend

What jewelry do you wear 24/7?: none, i can't stand to have it on that long

Favorite Piece of Clothing: i hoard clothes so it's hard to tell, but probably my strapless black dress. It's both versatile and slimming.

Pajamas: tank top and either boxers or pj pants

FOOD

Do you twirl your spaghetti or cut it?: twirl it unless i'm being lazy

Have you ever eaten Spam?: my mother fed it to me when i was young, my life's problems stem from that moment

Favorite Ice Cream Flavor: black raspberry

How many cereals in your cabinet?: 2, Frosted Flakes and Grape Nuts

What's your favorite beverage?: milk, it does a body good

What's your favorite restaurant?: The Cheesecake Factory

Do you cook?: not if I don't have to

GROOMING

How often do you brush your teeth?: twice a day

How often do you shower/bathe?: at least once a day

How long does your shower last?: 10 minutes tops

Hair drying method: depends on my mood, I always blowdry if I need to go somewhere important

Have you ever colored/highlighted your hair? I'm a pro

Do you paint your nails?: not my fingernails, but my toenails are always painted

MANNERS

Do you swear?: like a sailor

Do you ever spit?: gross, no

Do you burp?: If the need is there, I sure do.

WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE

Animal: it's a tossup between cats and dogs

Food: fettucini alfredo (too bad it's terrible for you)

Month: June

Day: Sunday (it's my sleeping day)

Band/Singer: There's no way I can pick one. I listen to everything.

Song: There's not just one here either, but when I need a pick-me-up, I listen to "Beautiful" by Christina Aguilera.

Instrument: piano

Cartoon: Looney Tunes

Shoe Brand: Nine West

Jewelry: my ruby ring

Subject in school: English

Color: red

Sport: Softball, Baseball, Football--- In my house, there aren't many sports we don't watch.

Tv show: The X-Files, CSI, Queer Eye for the Straight Guy

Best Looking Male Celebs: Matthew McConaughey, David Duchovny, Michael Vartan (and after that I need to go lay down)

Guy's Name: Grant

Girl's Name: Julia

Holiday: Christmas

Vacationing Spot: Italy

Thing to do in Spring: play softball

Thing To Do In The Summer: get drunk by the pool (sounds dangerous huh?)

Thing To Do In Autumn: go to football games

Thing To Do In The Winter: have sex to stay warm

________________________________________

I can think of many more interesting questions that the survey should asked, but I'm too tired to write them up tonight. Maybe some other time.

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design