24
2003-10-09, 11:12 p.m.

I can't seem to update on a regular basis. I have these notions of updating daily, but it never actually happens. I wish I could say it's because I'm so busy, but alas, that is truly not the case.

Last Sunday was my 24th birthday and my friends, boyfriend and family all combined to make it a great weekend for me. Friday night, Conor and I went out to a fancy, new restaurant and ordered whatever sounded most edible on the menu. I pointed at the menu to order because I don't speak French and didn't want to make an ass out of myself. Conor didn't care and proceeded to butcher the language. All in all, it was very romantic and I'll try to remember that crevette is shrimp in French. After that, we went home, laid on the couch and watched "The Wedding Planner." Well, I guess I watched it while he slept. He made up for it later with a lot of pre-birthday orgasms.

Saturday night becomes a blur at about 11 o'clock, but what I do remember was great. A bunch of us went to Baltimore and crawled from bar to bar. I don't think I've been that drunk since I puked in a bush in NYC. I need to remember that tequila and Tara are not a good blend. And to whichever one of my friends convinced me to sing Blondie at the karaoke bar, paybacks are a bitch. I'm glad I don't remember much of that.

What I do remember is waking up Sunday morning with a raging headache and the urge to throw up immediately. Conor convinced me that all I needed was a big, greasy breakfast in bed. The thought of food was unappealing, but who turns down breakfast in bed? Little did I know my boyfriend makes one mean omelette. I think breakfast in bed is going to become a Sunday morning ritual. After we managed to haul ourselves out of bed, we spent the day at my house with my family watching football. My parents and my brothers gave me some books and other stuff, but most importantly, the Alias Season 1 DVD set! Woohoo!

Everyone tells you that once you turn 21 birthdays just aren't special anymore, but my family and friends really went the extra mile so that I didn't feel like that. Just a reminder of how lucky I am to have them.

And on a completely, unrelated sidenote, I think I'm in love with Michael Vartan. I should have never started watching those DVDs because the more I watch him the more I adore his forehead wrinkles, half-smiles, green eyes and perpetual bedhead. And the more I want to rip his clothes off, which I guess is lust, not love. But then again he has Jennifer Garner (a woman whose genetic makeup is somehow completely superior to every other woman on earth). So anyway, no Michael Vartan for me, but maybe I can dress Conor up in a suit, mess up his hair and tell him to wrinkle his forehead. Not exactly Vaughn, but you've gotta work with what you have.

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design