Post-orgasmic Ramblings
2003-09-27, 12:32 a.m.

I could forgive my boyfriend all his shortcomings if he always looked as cute and innocent as he does right now. Why is it that guys take on this angelic, sweet quality when they're asleep? Oh wait, I know, it's because their mouths are shut.

That was kind of harsh. Conor has been a model boyfriend in the past week. He called when he said he would, remembered that we'd been together for 4 months, took me out to dinner twice and made me come three times already tonight. I just hope he doesn't wake up and read this. It might inflate his ego. No, my screams of pleasure probably did that already.

I would be a much more amicable person tomorrow if I was cuddled up in bed with him right now. Unfortunately, the XY chromosomes are apparently conducive to sleep directly after sex with the XX are not. I'm wide awake while he's snoring. You'd think someone could have planned that better.

I spent most of my time at work this week surfing from website to website looking for grad schools. It would be helpful if I decided whether I wanted to be an interior designer or an art historian. The truth is I won't know until I try and I can't try until I get a master's degree in something. So basically I get to spend an outrageous sum becoming an art historian to discover I really wanted to be an interior designer.

Maybe I don't want to be either, but going back to school seems to be the best option to escape my mind-numbing, low-paying job.

I had a dream last night that a huge tiger was eating me while all my friends and family stood around and laughed. I'm forcing myself not to psychoanalyze because I know it can't be good.

My spot in the bed is finally starting to look appealing.

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design