so it goes
2003-05-06, 9:10 p.m.

Guess it's about time I update this thing. I can't really remember what happened last week, so that tells you how exciting that was.

Saturday night (and Sunday morning) was both the highlight and lowlight of the weekend. After coaching my little league softball team through a four hour, 6 inning game (we won 31-29), I definitely needed a drink. Thankfully, the parents were gone for the weekend. So I decided to have some friends over. We had a great time for awhile. I drank quite a few Skyy Blues while playing beer pong and then despite being sufficiently drunk, decided to do lemon drop shots with the guys. You know, I gotta prove I can still keep up.

I can't. There was a shot of tequila in there somewhere that I can't even remember. But my memory reappears clearly about the time I was puking up everything I'd ingested in the last year. Weirdly enough, it was my ex-fuck buddy (who I dumped because he was a player) who attempted to comfort me while I was worshipping the porcelain god. I find it hard to reconcile the fact that I thought he was such a tool, but yet he was the one who stayed with me at my grossest hour. Guess I jumped the gun on that one.

Sunday was spent in utter misery. The eight people who stayed overnight felt the need to offer every hangover remedy they'd ever heard of. The worst is when they tell you to eat. Now I know all these people have had hangovers, I've been there through some of them, and the last thing anyone wants to do is eat. The mere thought is enough to make you sprint for the bathroom. The best remedy is to vacate the hungover person's house and leave them to their own day of misery. Of course, no one did that.

I am a bit scared at the moment. Well, more than a bit. I went to have another ultrasound today because the incompetent tech fouled up the first one. The people doing today's were much more thorough and though I know that's a good thing, it's also bad. They showed the cyst to me and informed me that they really aren't sure what it is. It's not a simple cyst, instead it has these strange dense spots in it. The radiologist wouldn't say the word and neither will I (might jinx myself) but it's there lurking at the back of my mind.

Who am I kidding? I'm fucking terrified, but I'll think about that tomorrow or maybe the next day. We'll see if I can pencil it in on my planner. Next year sounds good.

"And everytime I've held a rose, it seems I only felt the thorns. And so it goes...."

last - next


navigation
current
archives
profile

extras
links
rings

contact
email
gbook
notes

credit
host
image
design